What I Saw: 3 out of 5 stars

I received this book for free through NetGalley.

synopsis_resize

One punch will shatter a town.

Is anyone ready for the consequences of the truth?

Callie Jones is not the kind of girl who gets drunk at school dances, and certainly not now, with her scholarship on the line. And she definitely doesn’t hang around with bad boys like Rhett Barker. Especially alone, at night. But these are the circumstances she finds herself in when she witnesses a king hit that lands the town’s golden boy in a coma.

review_resize

I really wanted to love this book but unfortunately it just wasn’t for me – I didn’t like the characters all that much – though Rhett was pretty cute – & the writing felt a bit all over the place. The alternating POV didn’t annoy me too much however I don’t think it was executed very well & I can see from another review that I wasn’t the only one who sometimes forgot who was talking and what was going on. In saying that, morally, this book has a great message – don’t punch people, it’s not like the movies and people can die.

Maybe I was just in a weird mood when I read this and I might like it if I read it again but if you like YA contemporary, it might be worth a look.

LINKS_RESIZE

Find more reviews on Goodreads.

Buy this book:

Amazon: Kindle

Leave a Reply

