Don’t Look Back: 4 out of 5 stars

Why did I wait so long to read this?!

synopsis_resize

Samantha is a stranger in her own life. Until the night she disappeared with her best friend, Cassie, everyone said Sam had it all-popularity, wealth, and a dream boyfriend. Sam has resurfaced, but she has no recollection of who she was or what happened to her that night. As she tries to piece together her life from before, she realizes it’s one she no longer wants any part of.

review_resize

Don’t Look Back was fantastic and I was once again hooked on Armentrout’s writing.

I had my investigators hat on during this book. Loved all the little twists and turns along the way and am quite proud I managed to figure out what was going on. In retrospect, I can see that clues were planted a lot earlier than I managed to pick them up so if guessing the end is your game, I would  play close attention from page one. No matter how you read this, it is definitely enjoyable.

The main characters were well developed and I did like that the romance wasn’t over done. I felt for Samantha in so many ways and I can’t even imagine what it would be like to be in her situation; I felt scared and protective of her as she navigated her new bubble.

Another brilliant book.

LINKS_RESIZE

Find great reviews on Goodreads.

Buy this book:

Amazon: Kindle

Book Depository

Leave a Reply

