Oblivion: 5 out of 5 stars

The Lux series book 1.5

I received a copy of this book for free through NetGalley in exchange for an honest review

Daemon, my first real book boyfriend – I’ve missed your face!

synopsis_resize

Experience the epic love story of OBSIDIAN as told by its hero, Daemon Black…I knew the moment Katy Swartz moved in next door, there was going to be trouble. Lots of it. Falling for Katy—a human—won’t just place her in danger. It could get us all killed, and that’s one thing I’ll never let happen…

review_resize

I nearly hyperventilated when I saw this was up for request on NetGalley – and nearly hyperventilated again when my request was approved. Thanks again team, you made this girl’s day.

I could read this over and over. Not just this book though, I could re-read the whole Lux series like my life depended on it.

This was just as brilliant as I had hoped for.

I devoured the Lux series and was so happy to get to relive the story through the eyes of broody/sexy Daemon. He is such an interesting character because, apart from his obvious book boyfriend qualities, I’ve always found that his sense of honour and passion for his friends/family/Katy make him a captivating character that extends outside the YA style.

Needless to say the writing, the story, the atmosphere, the romance, the action and the humour are all on point. I wish this had gone all the way up to the end of the series but I am extremely satisfied with this book and will be adding a physical copy to my collection.

All the stars!

LINKS_RESIZE

Check out the Goodreads page for more reviews.

Buy more books:

Amazon: Kindle

Book Depository

Leave a Reply

