[Chat] My Favourite disney movies

TRAVEL (3)

Tale as old as time. True as it can be

Seeing that castle always makes me so happy

With the trailer release of the upcoming (2017) live action adaptation of Beauty and the Beast  starring Emma Watson as Belle and Dan Stevens as the Beast, I thought it might be fun to chat about Disney movies.

I am personally excited to see this movie and am really interested in hearing Emma Watson sing. Is it just me or are most actors and actresses secret singers? I know I’m not going to be winning any awards anytime soon for my shower cover of the Thong Song by Sisqo so I generally find it interesting when someone randomly announces they are going to be in a musical.

No matter how old I get I will always love Disney movies, but it is the classic ones that I love the most – maybe it’s the nostalgia but I mainly think it’s because they really are great fairytales for children and adults alike.

Little Mermaid has long been my all time favourite Disney movie but it isn’t the only one I’ve enjoyed. Below are my top seven (because five is too little and ten is too long):

The Little Mermaid

Favourite song: Under the Sea

Favourite character: Flounder

Favourite moment: There are a few but I always laugh when Ariel is first at Prince Eric’s palace and tries to brush her hair with a fork at dinner

Beauty and the Beast

Favourite song: Tale as old as time

Favourite character: Lumiere

Favourite moment: The scene on the roof where Belle reaches out and grabs the Beasts hand and saves him

Peter Pan

Favourite song: You can fly

Favourite character: Tinker Bell

Favourite moment: Every time Captain Hook had to come face-to-face with the crocodile

The Jungle Book

Favourite song: Bare necessities 

Favourite character: Baloo

Favourite moment: When the crew watches on as Mowgli walks i to the human village – it’s bittersweet

Aladdin

Favourite song: A whole new world

Favourite character: Genie

Favourite moment: When Aladdin releases Genie from his lamp and his bonds just as he promised he would cementing their friendship

Pocahontas

Favourite song: Colours of the wind

Favourite character: Meeko

Favourite moment: When John Smith first goes to meet Grandmother Willow and she gives him the third degree

Mulan

Favourite song: Girl worth fighting for

Favourite character: Mushu

Favourite moment: I always laugh at the end when the grandma sees Shang for the first time and says “sign me up for the next war”

What is your favourite Disney movie? Are you excited for the adaptation? 

Main image source

6 thoughts on “[Chat] My Favourite disney movies

    • mrenee says:

      I know, she is so fantastic! Can’t wait to check it out. Haha she is so badass, definitely a great Disney Princess. She has some cool sidekicks too – the sidekicks always make the movies better.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. cath278 says:

    I love this post! I had no idea this movie is coming out and I am definitely excited for it now it’s coming. And I can’t choose just one favorite movie, but the ones you chose are amazing

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

