[Award] Blogger Recognition

TRAVEL (11).png

I would like to thank the lovely Inge over at the The Belgian Reviewer and Lilly over at Lair of Books for the nomination.

Let’s jump right in.

The rules:

  1. Write a post to show your award
  2. Give a brief story of how your blog started.
  3. Give a piece of advice or two to new bloggers.
  4. Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  5. Select up to 10 other blogs you want to give the award to.

Cloak (3)

How I started my blog

I wish this was an exciting story that involved dragons, some dance music, an exotic land and some cocktails but unfortunately it is not.

Having a blog isn’t something I’d ever considered doing until about 5 minutes before I made one. I’m pretty active on Goodreads and I love interacting with other book lovers but I found the reviewing capabilities of Goodreads to be quite limiting so I thought, why not give blogging a go? 10 minutes later I had an account and was navigating a theme.

Advice for new bloggers

Confession: I’m not sure if I’ve been following my own advice haha.

Just do you: Inge said the same thing but I think it’s important to remember that your blog is your own and you shouldn’t worry so much about emulating what other blogs are doing. Whether it’s reviewing books, posting your DIY innovations or talking about how much you like cats, always write about things that you love because people will be drawn to your passion. The more you write the easier it will get and you’ll find your tone of voice and groove before you know it.

Choose a good theme: My original theme was horrendous for what I was trying to achieve. I spent a few good days playing around with different styles and the way I see it, if I don’t want to stay on my blog, why would anyone else.

Engage with other bloggers: I’m admittedly a little slack on this but I think it’s important we all support and encourage each other. Comment on posts, like something that entertains you and nominate each other for awards. The more we all share the love the stronger and more positive the community will be.

My nominees:

As always, if you’ve completed this tag or just don’t feel like it, I promise there won’t be any hard feelings.

14 thoughts on “[Award] Blogger Recognition

  1. Louise / geniereads says:

    I also made my blog on impulse like, I spent a day thinking about it and then because I was bored, I gave it a go lol. Great advice especially the first one, I like it when a blog looks very put together and when it is easy to navigate, just shows how much a blogger cares about his/her blog. Thank you so much for the nomination but I’ve already done this award, I still greatly appreciate the thought! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Fatima @ NoteablePad says:

    Congratulations on the nomination! 😀 I definitely agree with your advice. Choosing a good theme and putting effort into how it looks is very important. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Donna says:

    Thank you for the nomination! 🙂
    It is so hard to find the right theme! Plus, it changes with my mood. One day I’m gonna wake up and decide it needs to change! But so far, I like the last one I came up with.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Esther says:

    Thank you for the nomination ❤ That was very lovely advice. The theme thing is so true, it's so hard to find one we are comfortable with! And unless you love it, it's going to nag you until you find the right one 😛 I'm always thinking of things to improve, but it's a lot of work and I'm happy with how my site looks. It's simple, but it represents my style pretty well, I think. Yours is lovely and pretty memorable, I always love looking at your home page because it all looks pretty ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

