[Award] The Versatile Blogger Award

TRAVEL (11).png

Me? Nominated? Really? Haha

Special shout out to the ever lovely Hanging With Amanda for the nomination. Be sure to check out her blog and see her own answers to this award.

The Rules:

  1. Show the award on your blog
  2. Thank the person who nominated you
  3. Share seven facts about yourself
  4. Nominate fifteen blogs
  5. Link your nominees and let them know of your nomination

Cloak (4)

Seven things about me:

I think that elephants are basically the best

How glorious are elephants? I’m a huge animal lover but elephants have long been my favourite.

I always wanted to be a photographer

My dream job when I was younger was to be a photographer for National Geographic and travel the world taking pictures of the most  beautiful places and catastrophic events. Little did I realise the skill involved in taking pictures of that nature or how damn expensive a good camera would be.

I secretly wish I was a hip hop dancer

No joke, I would love my life to be like a Step Up movie haha. I love to dance like a maniac and I can hold the beat but I always wish I could break out into some dope choreography – even if it’s just in my living room.

I’m still learning to drive

Yeah, I’m getting there. When everyone was learning to drive, I was catching the bus and walking everywhere. I never had an interest in driving when I was younger and my parents didn’t buy a car until I was 17 because we all loved public transport. I’m 27 now though and with a full time job and a life, it’s getting a little difficult. Officially feel like the world’s oldest learner driver.

I own more books than clothes

I know I’m not the only person out there who has this problem. While all my friends are out buying new shoes or dresses, I’m up in the second hand book store making friends with some musty old books. I love it.

I’m an only child

Alllllllllllllllllllllll by myseeeeeeelf

My poor parents have only had me to contend with for the last 27 years. Not sure if that is a blessing or a curse for them lol. When I was a kid, I was always jealous of everyone who had brothers and sisters to play with but being an only child helped me have better relationships with my friends and a greater imagination.

I’d choose Star Trek over Star Wars any day

Confession #1: I’ve never seen Star Wars

Confession #2: I’ve seen nearly every episode and movie of Star Trek

My dad loooooooooves Star Trek so I grew up watching it with him and I think that is part of the reason I love it so much. I don’t care what people say though, Star Trek is fan-fucking-tastic and there is no shame in my game. Also, young William Shatner…so sexy.

My nominees:

As always, if you have done this tag already or just don’t feel like doing it, I promise I won’t hold it against you.

11 thoughts on “[Award] The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Esther says:

    I don’t think I ever want to learn how to drive because I find it extremely scary and my anxiety would go through the roof. But if it’s something you want, better late than never, right? 😀 You’ll get there 😉
    And you are right, elephants are really awesome.

    Like

  2. Fatima @ NoteablePad says:

    I’m not 27 yet, but I don’t know how to drive either, and I’m quite sure I won’t be learning anytime soon. I’d be too afraid! 🙂
    Thank you so much for the nomination x

    Liked by 1 person

  3. theorangutanlibrarian says:

    Snap- I’m 23 and still can’t drive- I’m not even learning yet- I’ll probably be much older when I start! Although I have to say I’d pick Star wars over star trek every time! (I have an unusual bias against star trek cos I knew someone that used to make me watch it all the time- and I never liked it) Great post! Thanks so much for the tag!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

