[T10T] Best of 2016 so Far

topten

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature by the wonderful The Broke and the Bookish. Each week there is a new theme and you can participate when and if you choose. This week’s theme is best of 2016 so far.

If you’ve checked out any of my reviews, you’ll know by now that I can babble on and on about books I LOVE so to spare you from my dribble, I’ve opted not to expand on my top ten here but rather link to my reviews. Please note that these reviews may include plot/character spoilers.

Narrowing down my top 10 so far is hard, so hard. I’ve been lucky enough to read some really great books this year so in no particular order, let’s get started.

  1. A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas (review)
  2. Every Exquisite Thing by Matthew Quick (review)
  3. A Gathering of Shadows by V. E. Schwab (review)
  4. Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton (review)
  5. Don’t Get Caught by Kurt Dinan (review)
  6. The Secret by Giana Darling (review)
  7. The Progeny by Tosca Lee (review)
  8. The Affair by Giana Darling (review)
  9. Dreaming of Antigone by Robin Bridges (review)
  10. Me Before You by Jojo Moyes (review)

What is one of your top reads for the year? If you’ve created your top ten list, leave a link below because I’d love to check it out.

20 thoughts on “[T10T] Best of 2016 so Far

  1. Jamie Wu says:

    I’d planned to read Me Before You before the film came out and I still haven’t read it yet. 😦 Glad to see that you enjoyed both the movie and the book. I definitely need to read it ASAP.

    Liked by 1 person

    • mrenee says:

      Oh I can’t wait to see what you think when you finish it 🙂 I didn’t know what to expect from the series which is part of the reason I think I enjoyed it so much

      Like

Leave a Reply

