Book Tag: Zombie Apocalypse

TRAVEL (2)

So I wasn’t tagged to do this but I saw The Bookish Underdog complete this tag and it looked like so much fun, so I’m nominating myself haha. Be sure to check out their version and follow their blog because it is goooooood.

The rules:

  • Choose 5 books from your shelves
  • Randomly set your books in order
  • Flip to a random page. Record the first 2 names you see
  • Put the names in the categories listed below, in the order that you saw them

The books I’ve chosen:

  1. Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll
  2. City of Lost Souls by Cassandra Clare
  3. Percy Jackson: The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan
  4. Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas
  5. Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone by J. K. Rowling

Let’s see who my zombie squad is – be prepared, I might get ruthless. 

Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland

The first person to die in the apocalypse?

Red Queen

That’s what you get!

The most fitting choice. This is definitely karma wrapped up in a nice little package. I never liked the Queen but it wasn’t because she was evil, it’s because no matter how many times I read the book, I can’t help but hear the voice of her character from the Disney movie – so annoying.

The person you tackle to escape the zombies?

Alice

Oh Alice, that’s my bad. Hopefully though Alice is eating one of those ‘holy shit I’m a giant’ cakes just as I trip her so those zombies get stuck behind her ginormous body…just saying.

The Lost Souls

The first person to be turned into a zombie?

Clary

I feel like I should be heartbroken because I loved The Mortal Instruments but Clary tended to frustrate me at times so unfortunately, no love lost here. Sorry girl.

The person that tackles you to escape the zombies?

Simon

Simon! Really? You and I are in a committed relationship – did you not get the memo? This is probably payback for not being heartbroken over his best friend and first love Clary turning into a zombie.

Percy Jackson and the Olympians: The Lightning Thief

The team’s idiot?

Grover

Haha poor Grover. Definitely one of the smarter guys in this universe and so handy in a crisis…sort of.

The brains of the team?

Percy

That was hard to avoid, he is basically on every page. Though if someone is going to be the brains, it might as well be the town hero right?

Throne of Glass

The team’s medic?

Dorian

I’m not sure how medically sound old Dorian is but in the grand scheme of things I’d trust him not to let me die.

The weapons expert?

Celaena

There may be hope for us yet. If you were going to have a weapon’s expert you for sure want it to be a Fae assassin/warrior/badass in tight leathers with glorious hair.

Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone

The team’s brawler?

Hagrid

Sweet, sensitive Hagrid? I no doubt believe he could throw down – or at least block some zombies from getting at ya – but he always seemed too docile to be a brawler.

The team’s leader?

Ron

#forevercrushingonron.

Ron is still my all time love but I’m not convinced we would survive an apocalypse with Ron at the helm.

Now it’s your turn. I’d like to nominate the below people. If you’ve done this tag already or just don’t feel like doing it, I promise I won’t hold it against you.

Everytime I do a tag it’s open for everyone to participate – I don’t want to isolate anyone because I’m out there running around stealing tags haha.

10 thoughts on “Book Tag: Zombie Apocalypse

  1. Michael J. Miller says:

    This was one of the most fun posts I’ve read in a while! I looooooved your commentary too. Thanks for making me smile today (and think about the Zombie Apocalypse!).

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

