[Tag] A – Z Bookish Survey

TRAVEL (2)

I’ve been stalking around the blogosphere quite a lot recently and have been seeing a lot of these A – Z surveys going around. Usually these are a great way to find out some deep dark secrets about people, but I’ve decided to go ahead and complete the bookish version courtesy of Perpetual Page Turner.A - ZSURVEY.png

Author you’ve read the most books from:

Jodi Picoult. She even has her own dedicated shelf on my bookshelf because I adore her writing so much.

Best sequel ever:

A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas. You already know I lost my shit over that book. So good!

Currently Reading listening to:

With Malice by Eileen Cook.

Drink of choice while reading:

Hot lemon and honey tea or water – pretty boring.

Ereader or physical book?

I prefer paperbacks but I do use the Kindle app/Audible on my tablet quite a bit these days because physical books aren’t always budget friendly. That’s my roundabout way of saying e-reader.

Fictional character you probably would’ve actually dated in high school:

I dated a guy who was a little like Levi from Fangirl when I was in school. Not a carbon copy by any means, but he was definitely in the realm of Levi’s awesomeness.

Glad you gave this book a chance:

Hot White Kiss by Jennifer L. Armentrout. I kept seeing this pop up everywhere for a while but the cover was horrible (IMO) and I couldn’t bring myself to buy it. Audible ended up putting it on sale for $1.99 a year or two ago and holy shitballs did I love it more than most things – it was the beginning of a great love affair.

Hidden gem book:

The Colour of our Sky by Amita Trasi.

Important moment in your reading life:

Discovering Booktube/Goodreads. I’d only really been reading books that you would find in the top 30 shelf at a bookstore because I didn’t know that there were other ways to find recommendations (I know!). Finding these two mediums expanded my book world and influenced my book reading habits – for the better and the worst.

Just finished:

George by Alex Gino (audiobook).

Kinds of books you won’t read:

I don’t know if there is a specific genre I wouldn’t touch at all, but I have noticed that I haven’t read many nonfiction books as of yet.

Longest book you’ve read:

IT by Stephen King – that book is a monster and a half!

Major book hangover because of:

Only Daughter by Anna Snoekstra (released August 2016)

Number of bookcases you own:

Three. Two that are wooden and one that is a shelf for tools that I stole out of my dad’s garage haha.

One book you have read multiple times:

The Pact by Jodi Picoult

Preferred place to read:

On public transport. It’s where I actually do about 80% of my reading so it’s the obvious choice. If I’m at home though it would have to be in bed – cliche I know.

Quote that inspires you/gives you all the feels from a book you’ve read:

This is a recent favourite that I can’t get out of my head from Me Before You by Jojo Moyes.

“I just . . . want to be a man who has been to a concert with a girl in a red dress. Just for a few minutes more.”

Reading regret:

I don’t know if I have any regrets per se because even if I don’t enjoy a book, I still don’t regret giving it a try. I guess I wish I would’ve picked up some YA fantasy books a lot sooner. I really didn’t start reading books in this genre until I picked up Divergent by Veronica Roth for the first time a few years ago. After that I was hooked.

Series you started and need to finish (all books are out in series):

The Outlander series by Diana Gabaldon…it’s going to happen this year. I hope.

Three of your all-time favourite books:

  1. The Shadow of the Wind by Carlos Ruiz Zafón
  2. Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell
  3. Me Before You by Jojo Moyes

Unapologetic fangirl for:

Anything by Sarah J. Maas, literally anything. She is a queen in my eyes.

Very excited for this release more than all the others:

Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas – can someone with a time machine fast forward to September for me? kthxbye

Worst bookish habit:

Hmm, that is a tough one. Does forgetting the plot of a book count? I can’t tell you how many times I’ve raved about how much I loved a book, but as soon as someone asks me what it is about, my mind goes blank

X marks the spot: start at the top left of your shelf and pick the 27th book:

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire – you know the author by now.

Your latest book purchase:

With Malice by Eileen Cook which is the book I’m currently listening to.

ZZZ-snatcher book (last book that kept you up WAY late):

A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas. I tried and tried to read this in one go but my eyes betrayed me

14 thoughts on “[Tag] A – Z Bookish Survey

  1. Lauren Busser says:

    I haven’t listened to the With Malice audiobook but I did get to read an e-galley. The book was pretty good. I really liked the way she presented different points of view. No spoilers because…that would be mean. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. coridoesbooks says:

    I totally love this. I’m definitely with you on the e-reader thing. I’m a huge fan of my kindle and the library because I just cannot afford to buy all the books I want to read. And then if I purchased a book I didn’t like… I’d be very upset.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ashleigh says:

    I loved reading through this, normally I’m not bothered about tags but this one I can nosey into everything book related haha 😆 I’m a massive fangirl for anything Sarah J Maas related too, she is just a queen or fantasy ❤ I'm still not over ACOMAF!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Diana says:

    Awesome tag and I love your answer. I like Jodi’s books too and I really liked The Pact. I have also read Nineteen Minutes and My Sister’s Keeper. Any other that you would recommend?The quote from Me Before you is awesome, it reminded me that I really need to watch the movie now.I love that you also liked The Shadow of the Wind that much. Its a beautiful book though I don’t think its quite popular. Great post.

    Liked by 1 person

    • mrenee says:

      All of them? Haha. I really liked Handle With Care, Salem Falls, House Rules and Change of Heart – depends on what you’re looking for in the story. Watch it! I need more people to fangirl over Lou and will with 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

