[T10T] Books with low ratings

topten

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature by the wonderful The Broke and the Bookish. Each week there is a new theme and you can participate when and if you choose. This week’s theme is underrated books (books with under 2,000 ratings on Goodreads).

Ratings were correct at the time this post was written

Looking at this I’ve realised that I’ve read quite a few books that have low ratings…and I loved them. Here are my top ten books with less than 2,000 ratings on Goodreads.

T10Tlowrating.png

  1. The Reluctant Sacrifice by Kerr-Ann Dempster (Goodreads) I requested this off NetGalley because I loved the cover and was pleasantly surprised by how captivating the story was. This is a paranormal fantasy book that takes you on a strange and wonderful journey. Love all these characters and this world.
  2. The Progeny by Tosca Lee (Goodreads) Talk about cliffhangers.  I’m still not convinced I know who the good guys and the bad guys are in this book but I was hooked from the very first page.
  3. The Color Of Our Sky by Amita Trasi  (Goodreads) Set in India, this book has one of the most beautiful stories I’ve read. This broke my heart, put it back together again and repeated the process more than once. A great story about family, guilt and forgiveness.
  4. Every Exquisite Thing by Matthew QuickGoodreads) I know this book makes a lot of my lists but that is because it is so damn good. The most dynamic characters, a simple setting and an enthralling story.
  5. Coin Heist by Elisa Ludwig  ( Goodreads) Criminals who are still in high school. What more adventure do you need?
  6. Don’t Get Caught by Kurt Dinan (Goodreads) All the fun things you wish you were brave enough to do in high school. The most enticing prank wars I’ve ever read.
  7. The Silence of Six by E. C. Meyers (Goodreads) This had me on an edge-of-my-seat journey I hadn’t expected. A great little mystery set in the high-tech computer world and involves a group of high school kids.
  8. The Legend of the Wandering King by Laura Gallego García (Goodreads) One of my favourite books and a surprising discovery. This is a tale of morality and redemption told in the same style as a fairy tale.
  9. Until We Meet Again by Renee Collins (Goodreads) I usually find time travel books very confusing because my attention span falters quite quickly but this was easy to follow and full of action. A nice love story that comes to a sweet and tender conclusion.
  10. Learning Not to Drown by Anna Shinoda (Goodreads) This book broke my heart in ways I hadn’t anticipated in the beginning. A story that deals with addiction and flips family dynamics on its head.

What book would make your list?

9 thoughts on “[T10T] Books with low ratings

  1. coridoesbooks says:

    I’ve had The Silence of Six on my to read list for a while and this is the first time I’ve seen another blogger talk about it. I’d totally forgotten about it, but now I may have to read it sooner rather than later.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

