Book Tag: 3 days, 3 quotes

TRAVEL (2)

Day 2

Thanks again to Lauren from Comma Hangover for tagging me for this. Jump on her blog if you haven’t done so already for some great reviews and awesome banter.

THE RULES:

1. Thank the person who nominated you
2. Post a quote for 3 consecutive days (1 quote for each day)
3. Nominate three new bloggers each day

thegreatgatsbyquote.png

I love  The Great Gatsby, I love Daisy Buchanan and I love this quote so much. I’m a huge fan of (most) classics and while some people thought this book was pretentious as fuck, I enjoy it a little more everytime I pick it up. Most people will remember the below quote from this book, but I’ve always been partial to the above.

“So we beat on, boats against the current, borne back ceaselessly into the past.”

My nominees:

I’d like to tag the below 3 people. As always, if you’ve completed this tag or don’t feel like doing it, I promise no hard feelings.

15 thoughts on “Book Tag: 3 days, 3 quotes

Leave a Reply

