[T10T] If Someone Gave You a Gift Card

topten

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature by the wonderful The Broke and the Bookish. Each week there is a new theme and you can participate when and if you choose. This week’s theme is Ten books you’d buy this second if someone gave you a fully loaded gift card.

Every book on my TBR and then some, but if I had to narrow it down it would be the below. These have been selected because 1) I really want them and 2) I can’t justify the cost of buying them myself.

For anyone who can’t see the image below, here is my little list. Some of these are particular cover versions of those books because they’re pretty:

  • Illustrated edition of Harry Potter and the Philosophers Stone
  • Illustrated edition of Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
  • Persuasion by Jane Austen
  • Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte
  • Throne of Glass Colouring Book
  • Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them by JK Rowling
  • Cravings by Chrissy Teigen
  • Lonely Planet Travel Guide – Italy
  • Lonely Planet Travel Guide – Canada
  • Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland Colouring Book

1.png

What’s the one book you would buy first?

17 thoughts on “[T10T] If Someone Gave You a Gift Card

  1. Michael J. Miller says:

    Hmm…if I had a fully loaded gift card I think I’d buy Grant Morrison’s ‘Batman: Arkham Asylum.’ I wanted to read it this week and do a post about some of Batman’s baddies before the new ‘Suicide Squad’ movie comes out this weekend. So then I could buy it, read it, write the post, and go back to spending the rest of that magic gift card!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jamie Wu says:

    I have the Harry Potter illustrated series on my list too! I really, really want them. 😀 Oooo, I didn’t know about the Throne of Glass coloring book existed. That sounds really interesting.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sophia R. Byron says:

    Alice colouring book!! Probably would mess the colours at some point, but still, I inexplicably need it.
    And fantastic beasts, completely agree. I´m reading once again Harry Potter this month, but I´ve never read Fantastic Beasts and I want tooo!! (begging the spirit of Dumbledore to help me). Plus the movie looked sooooo great (didn´t see it either, aaargh)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

