[Chat] Favourite Quotes

TRAVEL (3)

I love when someone can wax poetic

One of my favourite things about reading is when I stumble upon a sentence that makes me take pause for just a moment, and from then on out, that book holds a special place with me all because the author was able to string together some ordinary words so beautifully.

Here are a few of my favourite quotes from a few of my favourite books.

alicequotes.png

― Lewis Carroll, Alice in Wonderland

peterpanquotes.png

 ― J.M. Barrie, Peter Pan

eleanorquote.png

― Rainbow Rowell, Eleanor & Park

harrypotterquote.png

― J.K. Rowling, Harry Potter

perksquotes.png

― Stephen Chbosky, The Perks of Being a Wallflower

Can you think of any of your favourite quotes? There are so many good ones to choose from, it would be impossible to name them all…especially if you switch over to movies too.

Main image source

10 thoughts on “[Chat] Favourite Quotes

  1. inktonia says:

    All of those quotes are wonderful!! One of my favorite quotes is from The Culling by Steven dos Santos and it is: “Not every story has a happy ending, but that doesn’t mean it’s not worth telling.” That’s just one of my favorite quotes out of many!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sophia R. Byron says:

    Are you medium? Because I think you´ve chosen the most important books in my life.
    Peter Pan, Alice in Wonderland, Harry Potter… all important novels and beautifully written. The perfect books to make a child dream.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

