[T10T] Favourite Setting

topten

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature by the wonderful The Broke and the Bookish. Each week there is a new theme and you can participate when and if you choose. This week’s theme is top ten books with X setting.

Set in a magical/fantasy land

Top Ten Books With X Setting (top ten books set near the beach, top ten book set in boarding school, top ten books set in England, etc).

I must admit that when I was younger I wasn’t much of a fantasy fan, but since all of these incredible authors have been creating these dynamic worlds, I thought I’d list my top ten faves.

Just a note, when I say magical land I don’t mean a place where there is magic per se but rather a place the exists outside of our reality.

  1. The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare
  2. Harry Potter series by JK Rowling
  3. Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas
  4. A Court of Thorns & Roses series by Sarah J. Maas
  5. The Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman
  6. A Darker Shade of Magic series by V E Schwab
  7. Percy Jackson series by Rick Riordan
  8. The Syrena series by Anna Banks
  9. Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs
  10. Game of Thrones series by George R.R. Martin – admittedly this is based on the TV show because I haven’t picked up the books yet

t10tmagic

10 thoughts on “[T10T] Favourite Setting

  1. Ellis Ferrell says:

    Great choices, there’s a few worlds there I definitely wouldn’t mind visiting. I’ve never heard of The Syrena series but the cover is lovely, and I’m off to look into it. Thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. kimmie.gg says:

    I love your selection! I’d have to say, though I’d want to visit many of these places, I wouldn’t want to be the character that has to voyage through some of them (like Percy Jackson). I’d much rather go for a nice vacation…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

