[T5W] Need to read before the end of ’16

topfive

Top Five Wednesday (T5W) is a weekly meme hosted by Thoughts On Tomes. Each week there is a new theme which you can find on the T5W Goodreads group. This week’s topic is books you want to read before the end of the year.

animated reading gif

So many books. So many.

If I had to narrow it down, these are on my immediate list. The only reason I haven’t picked these up is books a) they intimidate me just because of their size or b) they were released in the last few months. I will do it though. Would be nice if time could just slow down a little. Where is 2016 disappearing to?

t5w

What is definitely on your list for 2016?

10 thoughts on “[T5W] Need to read before the end of ’16

  1. ChicNerdReads says:

    I also feel like 2016 is disappearing!! I was just telling myself “but I celebrated Christmas the other day” lol. You have really good choices. I loved This Savage Song and I hope you do too. I just received Nevernight and will be reading that next! It’s huge though!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. lunireads says:

    You have some great books on you list. I loved this savage song, nevernight, lady midnight and the unexpected everything, and I hope you enjoy them too! 😀
    I am actually hosting a giveaway right now where nevernight, this savage song and the unexpected everything are amongst the books you have a chance to win. (you probably own them all though but there are some other great books available as well.) 🙂
    Feel free to check it out! 😀 https://lunireads.wordpress.com/2016/08/16/giveaway/

    Liked by 1 person

  3. alilovesbooks says:

    I think you’ve stolen my list 🙂

    I’ve gotten Lady Midnight out of the library 5 times now and still haven’t read but I’m determined I will get to it at some point. I also have Nevernight and want to read This Savage Song (although I might wait a bit).

    I would add Empire of Storms and Crooked Kingdom as I’m counting down the days till there released

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

