Book Tag: The Actor Tag

TRAVEL (2)

Thanks to 52 letters in the alphabet for the tag – this is pretty cool. If you haven’t already, jump over to her blog.

RULES:

  1. Thank the person who tagged you
  2. Chose your own 8 actors (or you can use the ones I gave you) and create descriptions and compare them to book characters like I did
  3. Put in photos of them from the movie roll
  4. Answer what book character fits the same description as the movie character
  5. List 8 people to tag

For some reason I’m struggling to understand this tag. Blaming it on a long day. I’m pretty sure I’m completing this correctly but if not, here is my interpretation of the tag.

Lauren Graham & Alexis Bledel (Gilmore Girls) – Favourite parent/child combo

I love the Gilmores and am counting down to the revival!

I’m going to steal my favourite parent/child combo from a Father Figure Top 5 Wednesday that I did a while ago because they are still my favourite pair: Tuck and Dawson from The Best of Me. Tuck is the a father/grandfather figure that every lost soul needs. The way in which he takes care of Dawson in the wake of his shitty family life was admirable and the fact that this extends from the teen years into adulthood was exceptionally special.

Eliza Taylor (The 100) – The badass leader

This is a toss up for me between Feyre from the A Court of Thorns and Roses series and Lada from And I Darken– both of these ladies slay and I would appoint them leaders of my zombie apocalypse survival squad.

Ian Somerhalder (The Vampire Diaries) – The bad boy with a heart of gold

RHYSAND, RHYSAND, RHYSAND…RHYSAND! Ugh, A Court of Mist and Fury slayed my life while Rhysand stole my heart.

Mae Whitman (Parenthood) – An underrated character who steals the show

I’m re-watching Parenthood at the moment and Mae Whitman is underappreciated by the public. I’ve been a fan of hers since she was a kid and she does not get enough credit for what she brings to a scene.

For my bookish character, I’m going to pick someone who might be obvious to some but not to others: Neville Longbottom from Harry Potter. As much as I love the main trio, I always adored Neville and felt like his true potential was only touched on in the smallest ways until the very end.

Alberto Rosende (Shadowhunters) – The loveable sidekick

So many sidekicks to pick from. The first ones that spring to mind are Carmel and Thomas from the Anna Dressed in Blood series. Their dedication to Anna and Cas was insane because I know if that paranormal shit was going down around me, I’d be running for the hills.

Gina Rodriguez (Jane the Virgin) – Character who is wise for their age

Have you ever watched any interviews of Gina Rodriguez? The woman has a wonderful soul and is full of wisdom for someone so young. She is also really down to earth and hilarious so I am into everything she does.

For the character, I am going to pick Willowdean from Dumplin’. I know she might not be the most obvious choice, but I found the way in which she handled herself during a body conscious age was highly admirable.

Shia Labeouf  (Transformers) – Someone you are rooting for

I don’t care how many seemingly crazy things Shia does, I’ll always be on his team.

The bookish character I’m going to pick for this is Manon from the Throne of Glass series. I know that she is a bit of a polarising character and many people skip over her chapters, but I looooove her and think she has added some exciting tension to the series. I’m rooting for her to a) not be killed off and b) to form some sort of fierce alliance with Aelin.

Jack Gleeson (Game of Thrones) – A villain you actually love

Will you all unfollow me if I admit I kinda dug Joffrey? I mean he was an asshole but I was always so excited to see what he was up to.

For the bookish villain I was into, I’m going to go with Sebastian from The Mortal Instruments series. I’m not going to talk about who he is too much incase you haven’t read the series, but I really liked how he shook things up in the Shadowhunter world and incited some epic riots.


So, now you tell me – if you had to pick one actor and assign them a category and a bookish character, who would you pick?

My nominees:

As always, if you’ve completed this tag or just don’t feel like doing it, I won’t hold it against you.

 

12 thoughts on “Book Tag: The Actor Tag

Leave a Reply

