[Award] Entertainer Blogger

TRAVEL (11)

I was nominated by The Fun In Reading Books and I am so incredibly thankful. If you haven’t already, be sure to head over and check out out their blog.

cloak-1

The rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  2. Add these rules to your post.
  3. Answer all the questions below.
  4. Display the award picture in your post.
  5. Nominate 12 other bloggers who are funny, inspiring and most important of all ENTERTAINING!

the entertainer blogger award

Why did you start a blog in the first place?

I’ve mentioned this a few times so I am going to be lazy and do a straight up copy and paste from another post.

Having a blog isn’t something I’d ever considered doing until about 5 minutes before I made one. I’m pretty active on Goodreads and I love interacting with other book lovers but I found the reviewing capabilities of Goodreads to be quite limiting so I thought, why not give blogging a go? 10 minutes later I had an account and was navigating a theme.

What is your favourite book?

This is one of the hardest questions you can ask a book lover and should be banned haha. I’ve decided to break this down in to the below two categories.

  1. Of all time: The Shadow of the Wind became an instant favourite as I was reading it. I remember I was only a few chapters in when I realised what a rare treat I had picked up.
  2. Currently raving about: The Memory Book which is a great contemporary that YOU MUST READ. You just must.

What do you dislike the most?

Are we talking books or just in general? If we’re going with books, I really dislike cover changes. Why do they do that half way through a series? Why?

If we are going in general, people who speak loudly on their phones on the train. I’ll be honest, this didn’t bother me so much until I heard someone having phone sex. It was awkward AF…but also hilarious.

What is your favourite food item from the mall?

Kebabs. All day everyday.

What is your favourite pastime?

At the moment, I’ve been really into Dateline ID documentaries on YouTube. Every now and then I get really into a certain type of doco; previously it was turtles. So yeah, I like to jump down the YouTube rabbit hole.

Otherwise I’m a big lover of going on a good hike and drinking wine.

My nominees:

As always, if you’ve already completed this tag or just don’t want to, I won’t hold it against you.

  1. Reading Lust
  2. Pierina Reads
  3. Wonderless Reviews
  4. The Booklander
  5. Chic Nerd Reads
  6. Rant and Rave About Books
  7. Vicki Goodwin
  8. Luni Reads
  9. Chapter Adventures
  10. Kourtni Reads
  11. Lair of Books
  12. Freadom Library
19 thoughts on “[Award] Entertainer Blogger

  1. dez | the fun in reading books says:

    Yay! I should check out The Shadow of the Wind since I’ve read a lot of good things about it and The Memory Books sounds heartbreaking (so I must check that one out, too!)
    And thank God I haven’t heard someone having phone sex in train (or anywhere) before! Haha. That would be really awkward!

    Thanks for doing the tag. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ChicNerdReads says:

    My eyes almost burst out of my sockets when you said phone sex on the train lmao. I live in NYC and I have encountered really weird things on public transportation, but phone sex????? OMGGGGG!!!! EWWWW! lol. I also dislike cover changes throughout a series. Like what’s the point of that? That’s not fair to the people who have been loyal to the series since day one. Thanks for tagging me!

    Liked by 1 person

    • mrenee says:

      Hahaha it was only once but it was certainly enough for a life time. Like seriously, you can’t hold it together for another 20 minutes?!

      Cover changes but also when the books change size – that bugs me too! 🙂

      Like

  3. Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews says:

    I always love reading about why people started blogging! My decision was really spur of the moment too, haha. Also oh my god I can’t believe you had to hear someone having phone sex on the train, WHAT THE HELL! That’s so gross, hahaha.

    Thanks so much for the nomination! I’ve done this already, but I really appreciate the thought ♥

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

