[Chat] Favourite YA Trilogies

TRAVEL (3)

Committing to a book series is a big deal. If you love it and you’re in for the long haul, there are movie adaptations to contend with and long breaks between release dates. Nonetheless there is nothing I enjoy more than diving head first into a well-developed world and going on a ride with some great characters.

I’m going to give special shout out to the these series because they are obvious faves that I am sure have been mentioned a trillion times.

  • Divergent
  • The Hunger Games
  • Harry Potter
  • Legend
  • Percy Jackson
  • The Maze Runner

The Ascendance Trilogy

thefalseprinceslide.png

“…a strong heart will always overcome a strong body”

Hands down, this is one of the best series I have ever read. The whole thing is a fast paced adventure ride and it is so easy to fall deeply in love with all of the characters…even the asshole ones. The first book ends with a hell of twist (though I did have it spoiled for me so I was expecting it) and from then on out it is just a fucking whirlwind of kidnappings, sword fights, pirates, espionage, romance, friendships and all the little elements that make a fantasy book epic.

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before

toalltheboysivelovedbeforeslide.png

“Do you know what it’s like to like someone so much you can’t stand it and know that they’ll never feel the same way?”

I’ve only just found out this is going to be a trilogy and obviously the last one isn’t out yet…but I know I’m going to love it. This is a super cute series that takes me back to me teen years of crushing on, well, everyone. You can’t help but be drawn into Lara Jean’s world as she navigates love and family at the wise old age of 17.

Burn For Burn

burnforburnslide.png

“You can chalk up things to coincide so many times before you have to face the truth.”

So this ended up being more supernatural than I was expecting. I really like Jenny Han’s writing style and she writes contemporary characters like no other. Each of these girls is really well developed and the little creepy nuances mixed with your typical highschool drama makes this a fast paced contemporary read.

Shatter Me

shattermeslide.png

“All I ever wanted was to reach out and touch another human being not just with my hands but with my heart.”

#teamwarner

I wish I could read this series for the first time all over again. This book is electrifying from the very first page and you will fall madly in love with Juliette and her gang of misfit superhumans. Tahereh Mafi has an insane writing style and before I knew it I felt like I was right in the middle of this war fighting beside these kids. You’ll easily be drawn into this world, you’ll find yourself switching teams and you’ll love every explosive minute.

What is your favourite YA series? There are some obvious books that I haven’t mentioned because I have yet to read them so if you have any of these, I’d love to hear your thoughts.

10 thoughts on “[Chat] Favourite YA Trilogies

  1. thebookcorps says:

    Ooh, I’ve been meaning to read The Ascendance trilogy! Glad to hear it’s awesome! My favourite trilogies are The Grisha series and The Uglies series (I don’t count Extras as part of the books, so it’s a trilogy for me lol). If The Midnight Star is awesome, then I’ll be adding The Young Elites to that list too. Great choices! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Shouni says:

    I haven’t read To All the Boys I Loved Before yet, I’m hoping to get to it soon. I’m actually not a big fan of the Shatter Me trilogy, I read the first book and couldn’t get into it. Six of Crows is absolutely fantastic! My favorite YA trilogy is probably a tie between Hunger Games and The Darkest Minds

    Liked by 1 person

  3. ChicNerdReads says:

    Love To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before. I cannot wait for the last book. Divergent, Hunger Games, and Legend is also up there with the favorites! Six of Crows is amazing. I still haven’t finished The Lunar Chronicles but do plan on it before the year is over.

    Like

Leave a Reply

