[T5W] Books That Took You the Longest to Finish

topfive

Top Five Wednesday (T5W) is a weekly meme hosted by Thoughts On Tomes.ย Each week there is a new theme which you can find on the T5W Goodreads group.

These are the books that you had on your nightstand “in progress” for months or years. The books that you took weeks to read because they put you in a slump. Those books that were an uphill battle. These are books you started and actually read, not books you’ve just had on your shelf the longest.

There are so many books that could make this list because my mood changes constantly and sometimes books just suck and they are hard to get through. The below 5 books took me awhile to get through not because they were awful but because I tried to pick them up when I wasn’t in the mood for them. In the end, I really enjoyed each of these books and while the journey was long, it was certainly a good one.

13 thoughts on “[T5W] Books That Took You the Longest to Finish

  1. LairOfBooks says:

    Ana Karenina!!!! OMG! It took me the entire winter of 2008 LOL! *hides face* but I did truly enjoy it so there’s that. Now I’m a bit worried about starting the Cormoran Strike novels…I am also a mood reader, a good & bad thing for me at least. Nice Top 5 ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

