[Book Tag] The Wine Book Tag

TRAVEL (2)

I saw this post over on Massachusetts Novels blog and just had to do it myself…because wine!

Image result for wine gif

♠ Click on the book titles in the answers below to be taken to that titles Goodreads page.

Box Wine: A book that people will judge you for liking but you like anyway

I’m blanking majorly on this one. May have to come back and update this once I’ve figured it out.

Organic Wine: A book that doesn’t have any added crap and is written perfectly

Eleanor and Park – I love, love, love this book. Everything about it is sweet and sad and you can’t help but be consumed by the chemistry between these two characters. Rainbow Rowell is a YA Goddess in my eyes and this has been a favourite since the first time I picked it up.

Gluehwein: A really spicy, wintry read

The Book Thief – This is just one of those books that you can’t help but love. It is rare for me to pick up historical fiction books but after hearing so many wonderful things about the way this was narrated, I just had to give it a go myself. Cut to me sitting in front of the fire hooked on Leisel and her story.

Sauvignon Blanc: A really sharp and aggressive read that you couldn’t put down

A Court of Mist and Fury – I think this book ends up in most of my tags but nonetheless it is still the one I couldn’t put down! This book had me hooked from the very start and I made a concerted effort to stay up and devour every word of Feyre’s journey. #teamrhysand

Pinot Noir: A book you didn’t expect much from but ended up getting blown away by

And I Darken – I didn’t know too much about this book when I picked it up so I wasn’t sure what to expect but within a few pages I could already tell I was going to love it. This is full of so much adventure, some dark twists and a female heroine not to be overlooked.

Chardonnay: A good summer read that was super zesty

Since You’ve Been Gone – Morgan Matson writes the best cute contemporaries and this is one of my favourites. Light-hearted and full of fun, this is my perfect beach read.

Rose: A book that has a little bit of everything in it

I’ll Give You The Sun – This was my first Jandy Nelson and I fell deeply in love with her writing and her characters. Featuring love, family, loss, art, friendships, secrets and more, there is something in this book for every contemporary lover.

Shiraz: A full bodied book that is dark and juicy

You– Hands down one of the best books I’ve ever read. The book itself is dark and twisted but the main character Joe is as fucked up and out of control as it gets. He is the perfect main character and fans of psychological thrillers will love this book.

Merlot: A smooth easy read with a soft finish

Me Before You – Don’t get me wrong, this book broke my fucking heart into tiny pieces, but in the end everything ended up exactly how it was supposed to.

Champagne: Your favorite book

The Shadow of the Wind – I’ve spoken about this book over and over. This is a book I read once a year and everytime I pick it up I find something new I love and something new I hate.

My nominees:

Books are great. Wine is great. You’re all great. Therefore I nominate anyone who wants to complete this tag.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One thought on “[Book Tag] The Wine Book Tag

Leave a Reply

