[Chat] Quick read recommendations

TRAVEL (3)

Even though we all love reading, sometimes you don’t have enough time to sit down and take a couple of hours to read a 400+ page book. Someone once wisely recommended a few quick reads to me when I was going on a short plane ride and I thought I would pass on a few of my faves. Most of these are under 200 pages and can be easily power read when you need to fill a little bit of time.

Classics are great time fillers. Most of them are short and not too complex so can easily be read. Some of the language can be a bit hard to understand at times because of the way english was used however the characters are always well developed and I’ve found them to have great old souls. There are also some great fantasy books that are relatively short and if you are doing a readathon, some awesome graphic novels that are both speedy and visually stunning.

All of the books listed below are ones I have previously read (and enjoyed) in one sitting. I wouldn’t consider myself a speed reader but I do know that if I am really enjoying a book that I can easily push through and devour it…I’m sure many of you are the same.

Let me know if you’ve read any of these before – would love to hear your thoughts on them.

 

 

10 thoughts on “[Chat] Quick read recommendations

  1. Anne says:

    Awesome post! I read Nimona and it was definitely a nice break in between the not so quick reads. I believe I finished the Great Gatsby in one evening as well :3. And The Ocean At the end of the lane is such a beautiful little book. Hail Neil Gaiman!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

