[T5W] Non-Canon Ships

topfive

–These are the couples you love, but they never got together in canon (canon meaning: what actually happened in the text). Or that did get together, but weren’t together in the end of the series. Or a couple you ship but it’s actually impossible for them to be together because they are from different worlds, franchises, etc. Let your shipper heart run wild. I know mine will.

I have to say, this one is a bit of a struggle. It is hard to come up with couples because pretty much everyone who should be together, is. Nonetheless I’ve racked my brain and come up with the below.

  1. Neville Longbottom and Luna Lovegood from Harry Potter – Let me know if I’ve remembered this incorrectly but they didn’t get together right? They are still two of my favourite characters from the Harry Potter world and I would’ve loved to see a flash forward of them with their strange and wonderful babies.
  2. Bella Swan and Jacob Black from Twilight – Okay so he definitely deserved better than Bella but I couldn’t stand Edward and always wished he had disappeared. Plus, Taylor Lautner…
  3. Albus Potter and Scorpius Malfoy from The Cursed Child – I’M STILL MAD THIS DIDN’T HAPPEN! I spent pretty much the whole book shipping these two and when nothing more than a friendship eventuated I was livid. These two need to be getting it on ASAP. Please and thank you.
  4. Romeo Montague & Juliet Capulet from Romeo & Juliet – They were so young and in love. Nothing was perfect but you know, death wasn’t the answer.
  5. Will Traynor and Louisa Clark from Me Before You – If you’ve read this, you know why. They may have been together for a brief period of time, but they didn’t get their happily ever after and that is what matters to me.

Who is the couple you wished had ended up together?

4 thoughts on “[T5W] Non-Canon Ships

Leave a Reply

