[Award] Sunshine Blogger

TRAVEL (11)

A special thanks to Lost In Pages and Book Escapade for nominating me for the Sunshine Blogger award. You are both too kind. If you haven’t checked out their blogs, be sure to head on over and give them a follow.

The rules are:

  1. Thank the blogger that nominated you.
  2. Answer the questions given by the one who nominated you.
  3. Nominate fellow bloggers.
  4. Give them 10 questions to answer.

Lost in Pages questions

What is the top most thing on your bucket list?

To dance on the Serengeti Desert…and travel more.

What was the most joyous moment of your life? 

Getting to watch my best friend marry her soulmate.

If you get to be the character of a novel for a whole day, which character will you choose and from which novel? Why so?

That is a tough one. I want to say Hermione Granger on a day there is no Voldermort or other drama so I can practice dope magic and make out with Ron haha.

Would you rather be able to change your past or be able to look in your future and why? 

Look into the future. I’m a strong believer in making mistakes and learning from them so I can’t say I would want to change anything.

If you are stuck on an island and you get to take one thing with you, what will you choose? 

A flint stick. Fire yo!

Which kind of person do you prefer to hang out with? 

I like chilled out people who don’t take things too seriously. A lot of people seem to be a bit PC mad these days and aren’t able to just relax and take things as they are – people who are too serious tend to stress me out.

Which is the best compliment you have ever received?

It wasn’t something someone said to me but rather an action – I was asked to be Godmother to my friend’s first baby and I can’t think of a bigger compliment than that.

Would you rather witness the beginning of the earth or the ending of the earth and why? 

Um, neither? Haha. I guess the end of the earth. I imagine it would’ve been quite lonely at the beginning of time and it least if you were at the end, you’d be with all the people you love.

If you could change one moment in the history, what would it be?

Nothing. I don’t know what the consequences would be of changing history. For all I know I would fix one thing and destroy ten. If time travel movies have taught me anything, its don’t mess with the past.

Do you believe that everyone that has been sent on earth has a purpose? Explain. 

Absolutely. I’m not a religious person but I have my own spirituality I live by and I don’t believe anyone exists just to exist. We all have paths and we all have our own purpose, no matter how long it takes us to figure out what that is.

Book Escapade’s questions

What was your inspiration to start your blog?

I’ve mentioned this a few times now. I didn’t really know I was going to make my blog until I was logging in and making one. I had grown a little tired of the limitations on Goodreads and thought, why not give blogging a try?

Who is that one person you are lucky to have in your life?

My mama.

How many days does it take you to write a blog?

Um, it depends on the topic. Usually I block out a few hours on the weekend and write everything for the coming week. If I’m doing it post by post though maybe 20 – 30 minutes. I’m a super quick proof reader too and not very thorough which is why you may have noticed that my grammar is all over the place haha.

What is your favourite genre in books?

I’d probably say contemporaries. I do love some good horrors and fantasy books but it is nice to read something grounded in reality. Plus cute romances and bad boys are a weakness of mine.

What is your comfort food?

Burritos. Don’t care what is in them, just love the wraps.

What is that one thing on which you splurge a lot of money on?

Books. I don’t buy many things for myself because I’m quite content with what I have but like most people, I do buy a shit tonne of books.

Do you believe in soul-mates?

I sure do. I believe in them in the romantic sense but also in a more ethereal sense. I would consider my best friends to be my soulmates. The ones whose lives are inextricably intertwined with mine and who I will carry with me through life.

The happiest day of your life?

When I went to Thailand and was able to bathe and feed elephants as part of a conservation project. I’ve never seen so much pure joy than I did on that sanctuary.

Which activity helps you unwind after a stressful day?

Right now it is playing bubble shooter on my tablet. Usually it is going for a long walk though.

Your favourite place on earth?

Chang Mai – I just love Thailand so much!

Your favourite movie?

Too many! I’m going to have to go with Breakfast At Tiffany’s though because it is my favourite classic.

My nominees

I’ve seen someone do this before (sorry can’t remember who) and thought I’d give it a go. Therefore the below lovely people can consider themselves nominated. If anyone else would like to have a go at my questions, you go right ahead.

My questions

So mine are not going to be as wonderfully philosophical or thoughtful because I’m just not that deep.

  1. What is your go-to snack?
  2. What is your best book of 2016 so far?
  3. If you had three wishes, what would you wish for? (no asking for more wishes)
  4. Do you have any tips for new bloggers?
  5. If you could travel to one point in time, where would you go?
  6. What is your favourite memory?
  7. Which fictional character (movie or book) is the head of your zombie apocalypse survival squad?
  8. What are you binge watching at the moment?
  9. What has been your favourite halloween costume?
  10. What is your favourite YA trope?
10 thoughts on “[Award] Sunshine Blogger

  1. Anne says:

    Loved reading your answers! And people who are too serious stress me out as well. I can’t stand it when someone goes all serious on one of my miserable attempts at cracking an offensive joke. Life’s a lot more fun if you take everything with a pinch of salt! (unless it’s Indian food) Feeding elephants <3. Thank you for the nomination! It's a good thing my WordPress reader wasn't acting up yesterday! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jasmine says:

    Congrats on your awards! Where is this Serengeti Desert located? I also like Breakfast at Tiffany. I love her classic look and she looks so pretty without any effort. Thanks for nominating me! 🙂

    Like

    • mrenee says:

      Isn’t she just gorgeous? The Serengeti is a huge area in Africa that stretches from Tanzania to Kenya. One my friends when there about 5 or so years aga on a trip to Africa and I’ve been jealous ever since haha

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

