[Tag] Stationery Book Tag

TRAVEL (2)

I saw this tag over on Bookshelves & Biros blog. Be sure to head over and give Sammie a follow.

Rules:

  • Thank the creator (me) Sam @ RiverMooseReads
  • Answer the questions.
  • Add pictures! (If you want to)
  • Tag (about) 5 people.

Pencils: Favourite MG or children’s book

Image result for jillian jiggs

This is still one of my favourite books of all time. I was given this by my nana for my 5th birthday. It is in tatters now but Jillian Jiggs is a great little story about a free spirited child who refuses to clean her room because she is having too much fun using her imagination.

Pens: A basic staple for any reader

Image result for harry potter and the philosopher's stone book

If you are looking for a book to stretch your imagination, pick this one. If you are looking to go on a grand adventure, pick this one. If you are looking for dope magic and kick ass characters, pick this one. I mean, everyone needs to read Harry Potter. Everyone.

Notebooks: What books do you own multiple copies of

Image result for vintage classics cover

I own 5 copies of this book. I used to love it as a kid and because it has become such a classic, publishers have been releasing versions with some wonderful new covers.

Markers: A book with a beautiful cover

Image result for golem and the jinni

Look at that cover, look at it! If you haven’t read this book, you need to.

Glue: Two characters that work well together even if they aren’t together

Image result for a court of mist and fury

I’m going to have to go with Sammie on this one and pick Feyre and Rhysand. They are one of my favourite duos and are two badass characters that I would want at the helm of my zombie apocalypse survival squad.

Scissors: What book would you like to destroy

Image result for truthwitch

Destroy might be a bit harsh but I would like to unread this book if possible. Even though this received quite a bit of praise from readers and authors alike, I was really unimpressed with the writing style and the characters.

Art kit: What completed series do you own

pj

Image courtesy of Anastasia Adamov

There are the obvious series such as Harry Potter, but Percy Jackson is one of the series I love the most. I was given the box set a few years ago as a gift from my nana (still buying me books) and just adore it.

Bonus: Show us your desk/stationery that you own for each question

So I’ve just realised that I don’t have an office space or much stationery at home – everything I use frequently is at work so unfortunately no photos here.

My nominees:

As always, if you’ve already done this tag or just don’t feel like it, I won’t hold it against you. I feel like I’m always nominating the same people so to combat that, I’m going to use the below criteria.

 

16 thoughts on “[Tag] Stationery Book Tag

  1. Sammie @ Bookshelves & Biros says:

    Ahh thank you so much for the shout-out! 🙂 I’m stoked you decided to get involved with the tag! Love your answers – especially the ones about Harry Potter and Feyre and Rhysand. I’d totally want them in my zombie apocalypse super squad too! x

    Like

Leave a Reply

