[Chat] Festive shit

TRAVEL (3)

Ho, ho, ho, Merry Christmas…almost.

Christmas is one of my favourite times of year. It falls right in the middle of our Summer so it is all BBQs, pavlovas, beers on the deck and sunburn. With 2016 fast disappearing and the holiday season only days away, I thought it would be fun to talk about some of my favourite books, movies and music that help me get in the festive mood.

Image result for christmas gif tumblr

Favourite  Books

Even though our Christmas is in summer, the books I love about the holiday season are always full of snowy landscapes. Here are a few of my favourite books, new and old, that fill me with good vibes around this time of year.

What book gets you in the holiday spirit?

Favourite Movies

My favourite part about Christmas? Those cheesy movies with sub-par acting and a happy ending.  I find festive movies to be a little ridiculous in their plot sometimes but I very easily get swept up in the mini adventure. I also love seeing all the snow. It is hot as balls (what?) in NZ when Christmas rolls around so it is always nice and refreshing to see some stunning winter landscapes.

Kelsey Grammer as Scrooge in A christmas Carol is one of my all time faves but I have a special place in my heart for the below.

What is your favourite holiday movie?

Favourite Songs

Whether it is Halloween or Christmas, I love a good festive song. They are cheery, whimsical and always make me think of snow. Below are some of the songs that help get my festive spirit going. We don’t generally play Christmas music while having our family celebrations nor are we into carols but when one of these jams comes on the radio, I crank the shit out of that and have my own mini rave in the car.

Do you have a fave Christmas song or cover?

Leave a Reply

