[Chat] 2016 in review

2017BEST BOOKS SO FAR (11).png

Well it’s over. 2016 has officially become the fastest year in my life. I honestly feel like I blinked and it was 2017. While personally 2016 wasn’t a tragic year, globally it seems to be going down as one of the most fucked up years to date. No matter how your 2016 went (and I hope it was good), I don’t want to dwell on the horrible moments but rather reflect on the good ones, namely the great books I read.

That is right team, this is officially my top 15 reads of 2016.  

I know 10 makes more sense but I just read too many good ones to narrow down the list.

Image result for excited gif

Before I dive in, I just want to note that I’ve picked these books based on the below criteria:

  1. Writing – I was completely drawn into the world and stayed up late trying to cram in one more page.
  2. Characters – I either want to be one of these characters, have them in my life or want them killed off; basically I’m all in.
  3. Aftermath – These are books that I still think about and wouldn’t hesitate in recommending.

Alright, in no particular order, here are my top 10 favourite reads of 2016.

What was your favourite book?

3 thoughts on “[Chat] 2016 in review

  1. Warisha Reads says:

    You’ve read so many wonderful books, I can tell. I’m really excited to read Me Before You (I’ve heard that it’s one hell of a tearjerker), Three Dark Crowns (sounds so dark and gripping), The Sun is Also a Star (I’ve read Everything Everything and I’ve loved it). 2016 was a very bittersweet year, but boy! it went fast. I hope 2017 brings you much more happiness and wonderful books.
    Looking forward to a wonderful year of reading and blogging.
    Have a Good Day! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

