[Tag] Ringing in the new year

TRAVEL (2)

I saw this tag over at Poulami’s blog Daydreaming Books and thought it looked like some fun for the new year. If you haven’t already been over to her blog, be sure to check it out and give her a follow.

Rules:

  • Link to the person who tagged you
  • Link to the creator of the tag – Rae @ Bookmark Chronicles
  • Share the tag image
  • Answer the questions below
  • Tag friends (or not if you don’t feel like it)

Best book and/or series that you’ve read in 2016

I read a lot of great books in 2016 (you can find them here), but if I had to narrow it down to one, I would have to say Caraval by Stephanie Garber. I was lucky enough to get my hands on an arc of this book and I have to say that as far as fast paced adventures go, this is up there with the best of the best.

Authors that you’ve recently found and would like to read more of in the new year

  • Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie
  • Jay Kristoff
  • Liane Moriarty
  • Jojo Moyes

Most anticipated book turned movie/tv show?

I’m pretty excited to dive into the second season of Shadowhunters more so than any other adaptation at this stage. #malec

Name a character that you wouldn’t mind sharing a kiss with at midnight (if there is one)

RHYSAND FOREVER AND ALWAYS!

What’s on your TBR for 2017? (Top 5 will suffice if it’s an extremely long list!)

How many books do you hope to read in 2017?

I’m setting myself a small goal of 20 for this year because I want to spend more or my time out in nature and having some adventures.

Will you participate in the Goodreads Reading Challenge or any others (PopSugar, Read the Books You Buy, etc.)

I will be taking part in the Goodreads challenge as with previous years.

Any New Year’s Resolutions? (Bookish, blogging, and otherwise)

I literally just wrote a post about this but my resolutions are:

  1. Say ‘yes’ to more things
  2. Save more money

I am tagging

Anyone and everyone.

 

7 thoughts on “[Tag] Ringing in the new year

  1. Shouni says:

    This is a nice tag! I’m so excited for Now I Rise!! I absolutely loved And I Darken and I need to know what happens! Literally every review I have read have praised Caraval, I need that book in my life. Did you enjoy Shadowhunters episode 1 of season 2? I thought it was a good improvement from season 1 but they still need some work.

    Liked by 1 person

    • mrenee says:

      I am so excited for that book too! Can’t get in my hands fast enough haha. I hope you enjoy Caraval as much as everyone else is – it is definitely worth the hype in my opinion.

      I loved it! Definitely a step up and the soundtrack is better too. Can’t wait to see where they take the characters.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

