[Review] The Room Mate

30818614“Sometimes there are no second chances. Sometimes it’s now or never.”

Quick fire review:

Look at those abs!

Well this was hot. Cannon and Paige are now up there with one of my favourite couples of this genre. I’ve never read anything by Kendall Ryan before but I absolutely loved her writing style and the way she mixes the sexy and sweet tones so perfectly. Highly recommend.

This is a standalone new adult romance with explicit sex scenes.

have-adventures-4

The last time I saw my best friend’s younger brother, he was a geek wearing braces. But when Cannon shows up to crash in my spare room, I get a swift reality check.

Now twenty-four, he’s broad shouldered and masculine, and so sinfully sexy, I want to climb him like the jungle gyms we used to enjoy. At six-foot-something with lean muscles hiding under his T-shirt, a deep sexy voice, and full lips that pull into a smirk when he studies me, he’s pure temptation.

Fresh out of a messy breakup, he doesn’t want any entanglements. But I can resist, right?

I’m holding strong until the third night of our new arrangement when we get drunk and he confesses his biggest secret of all: he’s cursed when it comes to sex. Apparently he’s a god in bed, and women instantly fall in love with him.

I’m calling bullshit. In fact, I’m going to prove him wrong, and if I rack up a few much-needed orgasms in the process, all the better.

There’s no way I’m going to fall in love with Cannon. But once we start… I realize betting against him may have been the biggest mistake of my life.

have-adventures-5

4 out of 5 stars

This is a standalone new adult romance with explicit sex scenes.

It has been a long time since I picked up some smut so when my friend recommended The Room Mate and I saw those abs on the cover, I thought yes, leggo.

upload_4_2_2017_at_2_40_36_PM.png

When Paige gets a call from her best friend asking if her little brother Cannon can crash with her for a while, Paige enters best friend mode and agrees. What she doesn’t realise is that Cannon is no longer a gangly teen but a ripped to shit doctor with a smouldering smile and a heart of gold.

The Room Mate follows your pretty basic structure: boy and girl don’t like each other, boy and girl are attracted to each other, boy and girl have hot sex, boy and girl freak out because, emotions.

Even though this is your typical sex-fest book, I really loved it. Kendall Ryan has created two really sincere characters who as individuals are great but together are dynamic. I also really appreciate that she pairs them intellectually because even though I do love to dive into some straight up smut from time to time, it is always nicer when the characters make sense as a couple.

Whether you are looking to start reading something of this genre for the first time or you are an old pro at getting dirty, pick this up for two reasons: one – the hot AF sex, and two – the relationship between Paige and Cannon.

have-adventures-3

Goodreads           |           Amazon           |           Book Depository

Kendall Ryan Official Site

Leave a Reply

