[Tag] To Be Read

Copy of 2017BEST BOOKS SO FAR(2).png

I saw this tag over on Thrice Read and thought it looked like a lot of fun so decided to give it a go. As far as I can see there are no set rules, so let’s just jump into it.

How do you keep track of your TBR pile?

I’m not 100% sure that I do. I obviously use Goodreads now to add new books but there was a period of time where I thought I could remember everything I wanted to read off the top of my head…then I discovered Book tube and who knows what half the books I’m interested in are. I’m personally not convinced anyone really keeps track of their TBR.

Is your TBR mostly print or e-book?

Print for sure. Since I started using NetGalley, I definitely have a fair share of unread books on there however me penchant to need ALL the books in my immediate life means that I have a couple of shelves full of books I’m yet to pick up.

How do you determine which book from your TBR to read next?

Two things: mood or popularity. Usually I have an overall feel for the type of book I want to read next so it becomes a mood pick, and when that fails, I might pick up a book that everyone else is reading.

Book that has been on your TBR the longest?

Bar War & Peace, I think it may be The Museum of Intangible Things. That has been on my TBR for years but I just have never gotten around to actually picking it up.

A book you recently added to your TBR?

We Are Okay by Nina LaCour. I’ve heard some amazing things so it is definitely on my radar at the moment.

A book on your TBR strictly because of its beautiful cover?

17234658

A book on your TBR that you never plan on reading?

Probably Warm Bodies by Issac Marion. When I added it this would’ve been something I would’ve devoured but I’ve kind of outgrown that type of book in the last few years.

An unpublished book on your TBR that you’re excited for?

ANYTHING BY SARAH J. MAAS ALWAYS AND FOREVER.

A book on your TBR that everyone recommends to you?

It is either any of the books in the Outlander series or The Daughter of Smoke and Bone series.

A book on your TBR that everyone has read but you?

Probably the Daughter of Smoke and Bone series by Laini Taylor. I own some of the books but until recently I had never even read any of her work. After picking up Strange the Dreamer, I’m hoping to read it soon.

A book on your TBR that you’re dying to read?

Queens of Geek. That is all. The end.

How many books are in your Goodreads TBR shelf?

320. What? I didn’t even know there were that many on there. I’m sure there are a bunch of books I’ve outgrown or just simply have no real interest in reading but I am about as good a culling my TBR as I am about my Facebook friends list.

What is the number 1 book you want to get off your TBR?

Leave a Reply

