[Tag] Anything But Books

Copy of 2017BEST BOOKS SO FAR.png

I saw this tag over on The Mega Nerd’s blog and thought it looked like a lot of fun plus thought it might be a nice change to do something non-book related. Be sure to head over and give the blog a follow.

Name a cartoon that you love, from childhood or now.

Unfortunately I don’t watch too many cartoons anymore, but I used to love them when I was a kid. I can’t narrow it down to one so it would have to be all of the below.

What is your favorite song right now?

What could you do for hours that isn’t reading?

Probably putting on some music and going walking. I am someone who would much rather walk for 4 hours out in nature than venture into a gym for 20 minutes.

What is something you love to do that your followers would be surprised by?

I don’t really have any surprising hobbies but I do love photography. I used to be very big into film photography but have recently been entering into the digital age.

Favorite unnecessarily specific thing to learn about?

Spiders and sharks. They are just fascinating AF.

What is something unusual you know how to do?

I’m kind of a baby whisperer and can calm a baby down quicker than your average. It is a surprising talent since I have no kids. Is that something unusual? I struggled with this one haha.

Name something you’ve made in the last year and show it if possible.

Oh I don’t have it anymore but I helped make a crystal baby mobile for my friend when she was pregnant to help soothe her little one.

What is your most recent personal project?

My health. Working on getting fitter and healthier so I get to stay on this planet for a while longer.

What is something you think about often, maybe while staring out windows?

How can I have enough money to travel more and drink wine.

Something that is your favorite but not obvious.

Motivational sports movies. I’m a sucker for a movie about a ruthless coach and a band of misfits learning to work together to change their lives.

Say the first thing that pops into your head.

How great is The Longest Yard? (currently watching it)

2 thoughts on “[Tag] Anything But Books

Leave a Reply

