[Chat] AVA Readathon Update

image

I mean I know I say this a lot, but, WHAT IS TIME AND WHERE DOES IT GO?! I remember hearing about this readathon part way through March and thinking, sweet, I have so much time to slay my ARCs and become champion of my own reading. Cut to now when I’ve read about 2 and a half books and have 4 full ones to get through. Sigh.

Anyway, enough about that, today I just want to give a really quick update as to where I am at. Also if you have no idea what I’m talking about, check out my original post.

Let me know in the comments if you’re doing the challenge and how you’re finding it.

Copy of LOVE TRIANGLES.png

This ARC was generously provided by the publisher as an ebook via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

Firstborn by Tosca Lee

When I first started blogging, I hadn’t long read book one in this series The Progeny. It was an epic thrill ride with deception at every turn, so when I saw this book on NetGalley I quickly requested it and held my breathe. This is definitely living up to my expectations and I am having a blast reading it.

Copy of LOVE TRIANGLES (1)

Both of these books were generously provided by the publisher as paperbacks via Hachette New Zealand in exchange for an honest review.

The Changeover by Margaret Mahy

This is a classic NZ supernatural romance that has just been re-released to print. For whatever reason, I had never read this book as a kid but it is quite popular with my friends. I absolutely loved the way Mahy’s writing skillfully intertwines paranormal elements with love and family. Check out my full review.

But Then I Came Back by Estelle Laure

This was so much better than I had expected. Full review will be up later this week.

Copy of LOVE TRIANGLES (2)

As I mentioned, I still have 4 books from my original list to pick up. I’m still holding out hope that time will slow time and I will miraculously be able to get through them all.

2 thoughts on “[Chat] AVA Readathon Update

  1. whatthelog says:

    Yup, I’m doing this too! I’ve read 3 of the books that I said I would, and then a couple of others that are ARCs but weren’t on my list…so kind-of a win so far I guess! This was such a good idea for a readathon, I know I’m not the only one who is ridiculously far behind with ARCs!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

