[Chat] What I’m Reading

BOOKHAUL(4).png

Hello lovelies. Hope you are all doing well. Today I just wanted to do a very quick post about the books I’m currently reading. I have been getting a lot of fomo lately because it feels like everyone keeps talking about some great books I haven’t read yet. As such, most of the books I currently have a hand in aren’t new, but are hyped older releases.

AUDIO BOOK(1)

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

That’s right, I have finally lost my Bardugo virginity and it was awesome. Why I didn’t pick this up back in the day is beyond me, but let me tell you that this woman knows how to write a fucking book. The Audible version is really cool because it is narrated by a thousand different people so it is hella easy to keep track of. I am loving this world and these characters so can’t wait to see where we end up.

AUDIO BOOK(2)

Firstborn by Tosca Lee

Yes, yes, yes! I loved The Progeny and this is just as twisty and dramatic as the first book. Not going to lie, I had to give myself a major refresher course but now I am all in. I’m reading this as part of my goal to smash out arcs for the April Very Arcish Readathon. The Readathon itself isn’t going to well for me, but this book sure as hell is.

AUDIO BOOK

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare

If you’ve been around this blog or my Goodreads for awhile, you know that I love, love, love the Shadowhunters series. Why I never picked this up before is beyond me but I have literally just dived in head first and feel right at home. Hopefully this one can keep up the momentum and everything just goes balls out crazy.

Let me know in the comments what you’re reading at the moment.

4 thoughts on “[Chat] What I’m Reading

Leave a Reply

