[Chat] #1 Life Pet Peeve

BOOKHAUL

Team, I just need to vent for a second about one of my least favourite life pet peeves: people who don’t indicate when changing lanes.

What is with that?! Is everyone a mind reader apart from me? Am I just supposed to assume that you are going to zig zag in and out of traffic and give you free reign of the road? No.  I went on a mini road trip over the weekend and I have never felt road rage before but it came on and slapped me in the face. So many idiots driving over 100 km/h, changing lanes fast without indicating  and risking the safety of everyone. Indicators are on your car for a reason. Use them.

Rant over.

Does this bother anyone else?

4 thoughts on “[Chat] #1 Life Pet Peeve

  1. meganm922 says:

    I don’t understand. I think I can count on one hand the number of times I’ve not used a turn signal. It’s such a habit that I don’t even think, I just do it. Why do people drive without using them?! I actually feel like people who don’t use them have to be like super self centered to just feel like the road is theirs and everyone else just needs to deal with them.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Birdie says:

    I hate it! I hate it when someone is zig zagging in traffic, both the not using your blinker but also the idea that you need to weave in and out of traffic in the first place. Like your life is any more important that everyone else out there driving.

    I also hate it when we’re at an intersection and you don’t use your blinker so I wait for you, only to realize that I could have made my turn the whole time!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

