[Award] Unique Blogger

BOOKHAUL

I was nominated for the Unique Blogger Award by the lovely Book Cover Girls. If you haven’t already, be sure to head over and give Angelica and Rosie a follow. They put up some amazing content and as an added bonus, are super nice.

The Rules:

  • Share the link of the blogger who has shown love to you by nominating you.
  • Answer the questions.
  • In the spirit of sharing love and solidarity with our blogging family, nominate 8-13 people for the same award.
  • Ask them three questions.

Cloak.png

The Questions

Standalones, duologies, trilogies or series? Which do you prefer and why?

For me, it’s a toss up between standalones and duologies. When a book is really well written and the characters are top notch, I will happily pick up a second book just to get a little more out of the story. Duologies I usually love tend to be in the fantasy or horror/thriller genre. On the flip side, I do also love being able to start and finish a story in one go where the characters and the world in which they exist get a solid wrap up. Again, it is all about the writing.

What is the best book you’ve read so far this year and what’s so great about it?

I actually have two and I refuse to choose between them. The first is The Hate U Give (THUG). You can check out my full review but basically I thought it was a beautifully confronting look at what is going on in society today. The second is A Conjuring of Light which I will be reviewing shortly. This book was the perfect ending to a series and even though shit hits the fan 100% of the time, I loved every minute of it. If you haven’t started this series yet, you are missing out.

Do you prefer reading from a male or female POV?

I’ve answered this before in a tag and my opinion hasn’t changed so here it is again. It really does depend on the type of book I’m reading. If I’m looking at a super gooey or steamy romance novel to pull my out of a slump, I much prefer a male lead because I find the way in which these characters navigate that terrain very interesting. If I’m reading a fantasy or YA contemporary, I enjoy a strong female lead with an equally interesting male counterpart.

My Questions to You:

  1. What is it about blogging that makes you come back day after day?
  2. What would you like to see more of in books and why?
  3. Tell us about your favourite hobby outside of reading. What makes it a passion of yours?

My Nominees:

11 thoughts on “[Award] Unique Blogger

  1. LairOfBooks says:

    Thank you for nominating me 💕 THUG is still my #1 Of 2017. Male POV’s for romance are also my preference. Bad a** female protogs in Fantasy with equally bad a** male leads make the BEST pairings 🙌🏼 great answers! 😃

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Angelica (TheBookCoverGirls) says:

    Great answers! I totally agree about the duologies and stand alones but every once in a while I like a long series that I can binge read or follow for a long time. And I really want to read The Hate You Give. Everyone is talking about it so I may have to add it to my TBR for May. Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

