[Teaser Review] A Court of Wings & Ruin

I am going to be writing a “full, very long winded, snacks will be required, stay hydrated while reading” review for this book shortly, but thought I would just let you know my initial thoughts.

“Remember that you are a wolf. And you cannot be caged.”

A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I don’t even think there are enough words to describe how wonderful this book is.

One thing I love about Sarah J. Maas is it doesn’t matter how many different worlds she creates, they are consistently complex, vivid and full of unique life. ACOWAR is a perfect example of this. The character development in this book is outstanding and the grand battle sequences are diabolical in all the best ways. Everything feels like it comes full circle and I can’t fault one thing.

I’m interested to see where the next few books go as this really felt like a wrap up of the Feyre and Rhys storyline but I know there are more glorious things to come.

Highly recommend you pick this series up.

One thought on “[Teaser Review] A Court of Wings & Ruin

Leave a Reply

